A measure under consideration in the Utah House of Representatives, which would create a provisional carry license for law-abiding individuals 18 to 20 years old, will be considered soon on the House floor.
According to NRA-ILA, individuals 18 years of age or older are already legally allowed to openly carry an unloaded firearm for self-defense in Utah, and House Bill 198 would provide them the ability to conceal and carry a loaded firearm without breaking the law.
Use Your Power!
Utah’s HB 198 could be heard on the House floor as early as tomorrow, and Utah gun owners are encouraged to contact their representatives and urge them to support the measure when it comes up for a vote. Contact them by clicking here.